The British Columbia Country Music Awards were held on the weekend. Probably the longest-running provincial awards show in country music, congratulations are in order to the winners, the nominees, the show producers and British Columbia Country Music Association. Here are some of the winners:

-Aaron Pritchett was the big winner Sunday night taking home four awards, including Entertainer of the Year (his sixth in that category and a new record for the most wins for Entertainer), his third consecutive Male Artist award (which he has now won a total of eight times, tying the record set by Rick Tippe for most wins in that category), “Better When I Do” won Aaron his second consecutive Single of the Year Award (an award he has now won seven times), and “Out on the Town” became Aaron’s fourth Album of the Year award (a record for the most wins in that category that he also now shares with Rick Tippe);

-newlywed Shawn Austin won his first BCCMA award, the prestigious Fan Choice award;

-Washboard Union took home two awards: their fourth consecutive Group or Duo award and they share the Gaylord Wood Traditional/Roots Country Award with Jackson Hollow (both groups have now won that award three times each);

-among the musician awards: Ryan Stead won his second consecutive Guitar Player of the Year award; Matt Genereux won his second consecutive Bass Player trophy; Mike Sanyshyn took home his third consecutive Fiddle/Mandolin Player award; Carly Savard won her seventh consecutive Keyboard Player award (tying the records for most wins and most consecutive wins in that category); Matthew Atkins won his first Drummer trophy; and banjo player Phillip Puxley won his third consecutive Specialty Instrument Award.

-other winners include: Ajaye Jardine, winning her first Female Artist trophy; T.J. Miller takes home the Ray McAuley Horizon Award; Chris Buck, Ryan Stead and Anthony Fiddler won their first Songwriter Award for The Chris Buck Band’s “Good Ol’ Days;” Kadooh won his first Video of the Year for “Somethin’ to Roll On;” Stephano Barberis continued his domination of the Video Director of the Year category; Jeff Johnson won his fifth consecutive Producer award (tying the record for most consecutive wins in that category with Tom McKillip); and Ben Klick won for Country Club Act and Interactive Artist of the Year.

Congrats, everyone!

Search the various social media platforms for more info on the awards and the British Columbia Country Music Association.